And Now, A Sonnet
And Now, A Sonnet Podcast
Audio | Why not first place, Achilles, and hate him to play
0:00
-1:07

Audio | Why not first place, Achilles, and hate him to play

sonnet no. xxxvii

Share

I’ve been toying about with the audio features of Substack, listening (and grimacing) at the sound of my voice. But I do think it would be interesting for my readers to hear what the cadences of these poems is like in the early morning dark as I work on these poems, so I’m looking to do some audio posts of some of my favorites.

I won’t be sending these via email, except for special occasions, so I’m counting on others to share around, when they encounter them. That would be appreciated.

Here’s a link to the original poem:

And Now, A Sonnet
Why not first place, Achilles, and hate him to play,
Subscriptions are free, support independent writing, and never miss another poem.This poetry is independent and relies on the community to share. If you enjoyed the sonnet, please share it around…
Read more
0 Comments
And Now, A Sonnet
And Now, A Sonnet Podcast
One sonnet a week, about America (more or less)
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
James Maynard